About Us


“Pupils very successfully meet the school’s aim to fulfil their maximum potential and to be educated academically through a broad and balanced curriculum”
The Independent Schools Inspectorate, 2018





Miss C Mardell, BA Hons, PGCE

Ms B Rogers, BEd Hons
Deputy Head/RE Teacher/Joint PSHE Leader

Mr T Raffield, BSc Hons, MSc, PGCE
Form 6 Teacher/History Leader/Joint Maths Leader

Miss J Varndell, BA Hons, PGCE
Form 5 Teacher/English Leader

Mr P Muringapasi, BEd Hons, Cert.Ed
Form 4 Teacher/Joint Maths Leader

Mrs M Sherwood, BA Hons, PGCE
Form 3 Teacher

Mrs R Anderson, BA Hons, PGCE
Form 3 Teacher (Parti-Time/Cover)

Mrs N Watts, BEd (Hons)
Form 2 Teacher/Science Leader

Mrs E McKie, BA Hons, Primary
Form 2 Teacher

Mrs J Mitchell, BA Hons, PGCE
Director of Studies/Inclusion Leader/Form 2 Teacher

Mrs B Whybrow, BA Hons (Education)
Form 1 Teacher/Geography Leader

Mrs C Haddad, BA Hons
Reception Teacher/Head of Early Years

Miss E Adam, Childcare NVQ 3
Nursery Class Leader

Mrs S Flanagan, BMus Hons, PGCE (Music)
Music Leader

Mr R Jones, HND Sports Management, Cert.Ed
PE & Games Leader/Joint History Teacher

Mr C MacGregor, BA Hons, PGCE
Art/DT Teacher

Mrs P Barr, MA Hons, PGCE
French Teacher

Mrs K Palfreyman, HLTA
Games Teacher

Mrs F Izzard, HLTA
ICT Leader/Joint PSHE Leader/Pastoral Care

Mrs A Palmer, Teaching Certificate
English/Drama Teacher

Mrs C Blok, BEd Hons
English/Textiles Teacher

Mrs A Smith, BSc Hons
Form 1 Teaching Assistant/Gym Coach

Ms P Jones, NNEB – Nursery Nurse
Early Years Practitioner

Mrs C Payne
Early Years Practitioner

Miss E Robinson, NVQ Level 3 in Childcare
Early Years Practitioner

Mrs S Legg
Finance & Admissions Manager

Mrs A Munt
School Administrator/Receptionist

Mrs J Dyson
School Administrator

Mr G Clow
Site Manager

Catherine Aldren, Violin
Ruth Holland, Flute
Amanda Lakin, Wind
Phil Legg, Guitar
Robin Ling, Drums
Penny Parks, Musical Theatre
Alastair Warren, Brass
Shiu Williams, Piano